The new year of 2017

efw

Happy new year to everyone!

To be honest, it feels the same besides that when you write the date you kind of need to change from 2016 to 2017, which it’s a habit probably everyone needs to change. Reminded me of a conversation with a friend over the phone saying about ‘Oh it happened last week’ then my friend said ‘You mean last year’ and laughed about that.

Any new year resolution for me? Not really. I don’t make those resolutions as I know that it won’t last long. But I do make smaller goals that’s easier to achieve…Wait does this contradict what I said? Strongly, I consider making new years resolution something bigger in goals. Still, everyone has different views what is something big. So, okay I made a resolution, which is read more books. The last three days, I finally read one of the books I’ve been looking forward to. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge. I got to say, I enjoyed it and the ending was satisfying to me yet I wanted more from it. This lead me wanting to read more books. I do have two books I got before Cruel Beauty that I still hadn’t read.

How spent my new year eve day?…The same thing I did on Christmas, by myself. I thought I was having deja vu. Meh, it’s alright. I slept before the new year arrived. Also, another thing is to become more active on this blog.

2 thoughts on “The new year of 2017

Leave a Reply

